Bücher Rechtsgebiete

PRACTICES

Legislative Affairs

The legislative affairs practice regularly advises on the process of legislation in the European Union, including the type of procedures, the timeframe of legislation and the parliamentary stages as well as on the institutions and how they operate.

 

Public consultations and policy papers lie at the heart of legislative work and provide vital opportunities for organisations to provide input into the policy process. We assist clients in preparing responses to consultations and in alerting them to the implications of government proposals.

 

The combination of legal and policy expertise ensures that the responses are targeted, informed and effective. The public policy practice can also advise on the legal aspects of consultations, including possible legal challenges and statutory requirements.

 

The firm also advises on the constitutional and Union lawfulness of draft laws as well as the legislative implementation of constitutional and Union court decisions.

Bücher Rechtsgebiete

FACHGEBIETE

Gesetzgebungsverfahren

Die Kanzlei berät regelmäßig zum Gesetzgebungsprozess in der Europäischen Union, einschließlich der Art der Verfahren, des zeitlichen Rahmens der Gesetzgebung und der parlamentarischen Etappen sowie zu den Institutionen und ihrer Arbeitsweise.

 

Öffentliche Konsultationen und Strategiepapiere bilden das Herzstück der Gesetzgebungsarbeit und bieten Organisationen wichtige Gelegenheiten, Beiträge zum politischen Prozess zu leisten. Wir unterstützen Mandanten bei der Vorbereitung von Antworten auf Konsultationen und durch frühzeitigen Hinweis auf die Auswirkungen von Gesetzesvorhaben.

 

Die Kombination aus juristischem und politischem Fachwissen stellt sicher, dass die Antworten zielgerichtet, fundiert und effektiv sind. Die Kanzlei berät auch zu den rechtlichen Aspekten von Konsultationen, einschließlich möglicher rechtlicher Anfechtungen und gesetzlicher Anforderungen.

 

Die Kanzlei berät auch zur Verfassungs- und Unionsrechtmäßigkeit von Gesetzentwürfen sowie zur gesetzgeberischen Umsetzung von verfassungs- und unionsgerichtlichen Entscheidungen.