Bücher Rechtsgebiete

PRACTICES

Protection of Fundamental Rights

The European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) is a court established on the basis of the European Convention on Human Rights (ECHR) with its seat in Strasbourg. The Court of Justice examines all acts of legislation, case law and administration with regard to a possible violation of the Convention.​

We regularly represent violations of the European Convention on Human Rights before the ECHR. In the event of violations of the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights, we also represent before the Court of Justice of the European Union in Luxembourg.​

Individual Complaints

In practice, individual complaints are the most important type of action. This remedy grants citizens and legal persons, who are directly affected by a state measure, a judicial review before the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) whether the state act violates their rights under the European Convention on Human Rights (ECHR ). An individual complaint to the ECHR offers an additional legal remedy if all instances within a state have been exhausted.

We have particularly represented clients in terms of violations of the following rights:

  • Art 6 ECHR – Right to a fair trial.

  • Art 8 ECHR – Right to respect for private and family life.

  • Art 10 ECHR – Freedom of expression.

  • Art 11 ECHR – Freedom of assembly and association.

  • Art 14 ECHR – Right to an effective remedy.

Bücher Rechtsgebiete

FACHGEBIETE

Grundrechtsschutz

  Der Europäische Gerichtshof für Menschenrechte (EGMR) ist ein auf Grundlage der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention (EMRK) eingerichteter Gerichtshof mit Sitz in Straßburg. Der Gerichtshof prüft alle Akte der Gesetzgebung, Rechtsprechung und Verwaltung in Bezug auf eine allfällige Verletzung der Konvention.

Die Kanzlei vertritt regelmäßig bei Verletzungen der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention vor dem EGMR. Bei Verletzungen der EU-Grundrechtecharta vertreten wir auch vor dem Gerichtshof der Europäischen Union in Luxemburg.

Individualbeschwerden

Am wichtigsten sind in der Praxis die Individualbeschwerden. Mit dieser Beschwerde können Bürger/innen und juristische Personen, die direkt von einer staatlichen Maßnahme betroffen sind, gerichtlich vor dem Europäischen Gerichtshof für Menschenrechte (EGMR) überprüfen lassen, ob sie der staatliche Akt in Rechten verletzt, die ihnen nach der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention (EMRK) zustehen. Eine Individualbeschwerde beim EGMR bietet ein zusätzliches Rechtsmittel, wenn innerhalb eines Staates alle Instanzen ausgeschöpft sind.

Die Kanzlei hat Mandanten insbesondere bei Verletzung folgender Rechte vertreten:

  • Art 6 EMRK – Recht auf ein faires Verfahren.

  • Art 8 EMRK – Recht auf Achtung des Privat- und Familienlebens.

  • Art 10 EMRK – Freiheit der Meinungsäußerung.

  • Art 11 EMRK – Versammlungs- und Vereinigungsfreiheit.

  • Art 14 EMRK – Recht auf wirksame Beschwerde.