​© 2020 Dr. Rainer Hable

  • Twitter
  • Facebook

CORE FIELDS

As a Litigator before European Supreme Courts, Dr. Rainer Hable particularly represents in direct actions and preliminary reference procedures before the European Court of Justice (ECJ) in Luxembourg, in complaints before the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) in Strasbourg and in proceedings before the Constitutional Court (VfGH) in Vienna.

The Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) is the highest judicial body in the EU. It ensures that that in the interpretation and application of the Treaties the law is observed. Recipients of decisions of the EU institutions or persons who are directly and individually affected by them can appeal to the Court of Justice of the European Union directly (direct actions). If there are questions regarding the interpretation or validity of European law in Member State proceedings, a preliminary reference procedure can be brought before the Court of Justice.

 

The European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) is a court of law established on the basis of the European Convention on Human Rights (ECHR), which examines acts of legislation, case law and administration for violations of the convention in all contracting states. Individuals who consider their human rights to be violated can lodge a complaint with the Court after all national instances have been exhausted (individual complaint).

 

The Austrian Constitutional Court (VfGH) is the highest court called to exercise constitutional jurisdiction. It examines in particular laws and regulations for their constitutionality and hears complaints against decisions of administrative courts of first instance for violation of constitutionally guaranteed rights.

 

The areas of practice range from institutional law to fundamental rights, data protection & privacy to climate & environment, internal market, financial market, trade and external relations.

​© 2020 Dr. Rainer Hable

  • Twitter
  • Facebook

SCHWERPUNKTE

Als Prozessanwalt vor Europäischen Höchstgerichten vertritt Dr. Rainer Hable insbesondere in Direkt-Klagen und Vorabentscheidungsverfahren vor dem Europäischen Gerichtshof (EuGH) in Luxemburg, bei Beschwerden vor dem Europäischen Gerichtshof für Menschenrechte (EGMR) in Straßburg sowie in Verfahren vor dem Verfassungsgerichtshof (VfGH) in Wien.

Der Gerichtshof der Europäischen Union (EuGH) ist das oberste rechtsprechende Organ der EU. Er sichert „die Wahrung des Rechts bei der Auslegung und Anwendung der Verträge“. Empfänger von Entscheidungen der EU-Organe bzw. Personen, die von solchen unmittelbar und individuell betroffen sind, können sich direkt an den Gerichtshof der Europäischen Union wenden (Direktklagen). Stellen sich in mitgliedstaatlichen Verfahren Fragen der Auslegung oder Gültigkeit von Europarecht, kann der Gerichtshof in Vorabentscheidungsverfahren angerufen werden.

Der Europäische Gerichtshof für Menschenrechte (EGMR) ist ein auf Grundlage der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention (EMRK) eingerichteter Gerichtshof, der Akte der Gesetzgebung, Rechtsprechung und Verwaltung auf die Verletzung der Konvention in allen Vertragsstaaten überprüft. Personen, die sich in ihren Menschenrechten verletzt erachten, können nach Erschöpfung des innerstaatlichen Instanzenzugs beim Gerichtshof Beschwerde erheben (Individualbeschwerde).

Der österreichische Verfassungsgerichtshof (VfGH) ist jenes Höchstgericht, das zur Ausübung der Verfassungsgerichtsbarkeit berufen ist. Er prüft unter anderem Gesetze und Verordnungen auf ihre Verfassungsmäßigkeit (Normenkontrolle) und erkennt über Beschwerden gegen Entscheidungen von Verwaltungsgerichten erster Instanz wegen Verletzung verfassungsgesetzlich gewährleisteter Rechte.

Die Tätigkeitsgebiete reichen vom Institutionenrecht über GrundrechteDatenschutz & Privatsphäre bis zu Klima & Umwelt, Binnenmarkt, FinanzmarktHandel und Außenbeziehungen.